Lighthouse Programme Committee

Lighthouse Programme Committee guides the Lighthouse work towards the vision of a competitive, sustainable and safe maritime sector with a good working environment.

The programme committee meets 10-12 times every year and has worked out the ten prioritised areas which are the foundation of Lighthouse efforts to achieve the vision; and strengthen Swedish maritime competitiveness through innovation and meet challenges within climate change and environment, maritime safety and working conditions.

The members of the Programme Committee:

  • Chalmers - Jonas Ringsberg
  • Furetank - Clas Gustafsson
  • University of Gothenburg, GU - Johan Woxenius
  • IVL, Swedish Environmental Research Institute - Erik Fridell
  • Royal Institute of Technology, KTH - Karl Garme
  • Linnaeus University, Kalmar Maritime Academy - Kjell Larsson/ Carl Hult
  • RISE - Mikael Hägg
  • RISE/ SMTF - Fredrik von Elern
  • SSPA - Christian Finnsgård
  • Stena - Per Stefenson (chairman)
  • Swedish Maritime Administration - Fredrik Karlsson
  • Swedish Mercantile Marine Foundation - Christer Lindvall
  • Swedish Shipowners' Association - Suzanne Green
  • VTI - Inge Vierth
  • Wallenius - Per Tunell